Posted by: Karen | July 5, 2016

Fun Team Mountain Relay Race

In June this year our club’s relay team enjoyed the Kananaskis 100, a 100 mile relay race between Longview, Alberta and Nakiska ski resort.  I was to run leg 2 and then help with course support, but I sprained my ankle recently, so Gillian filled in as my stunt double. I drove the support van and took pictures instead.

Check out our race report here: CRR K100 2016

My full size photos are posted here: K-100 CRR 2016 Flickr Album

Correction: I refer to some scraggly mountain goats in the report, but I’ve been informed those are big horned sheep.

To our knowledge, no bears, goats, sheep, park wardens, support crew, volunteers, or runners were harmed in the making of this report.

Categories

