Posted by: Karen | November 15, 2012

Run Streak 134, Bike Commute 136

It’s about time I started tracking this streak on more than just my little Streaks phone app. And it’s about time I stopped neglecting this blog so much. I’m reluctant to say that, because life is busy and I’ve been out of the blogging habit, but I know I can pick it up again.

I’ve been writing stuff in my head as I run – I really need to release it into the universe. Maybe if I keep the posts short and easy, like how most of my run streak runs are, I’ll keep it going.

Run streak day 134: Not a stellar run – less than 3 km around the neighbourhood. It’s been a busy week at work, I was feeling tired, and I had other tasks to finish before the weekend hits after work tomorrow, so I cut the run short and stopped by the corner store for milk on the way home.

Bike commute 136: It was good to get back on the bike again, even if it was dark and I had to strap on the reflective blinky lights. It was only -1C and the road was mostly snow-free, so traction was better than I’d hoped it would be.

Ha, the run streak is very close to matching the bike commute tally!

Categories

