Posted by: Karen | September 20, 2009

Bowling, Terry Fox, and a Swim

Last Saturday the 12th, I had some fun organizing a bowling party for a bunch of us at work. We all had a good time and I bowled one of my best games ever.  Here’s a shot of me during the silly game, with someone else about to bowl between my legs:

Silly Bowling Game

Silly Bowling Game

Sunday the 13th in the morning, Little Runner and I showed up with some coworkers and family members for the Terry Fox Run. This is a fun, very casual event where one can sign up that morning before the run, or earlier on-line. There is no set fee to run, just give what you feel you can. One can still donate to the cause even now.

Little Runner and I mostly walked the 5k, with some fun jogs towards the end to see who would stay ahead. There were hot dogs afterward, and it was fun hanging out with happy runners and walkers.

That afternoon I thought we might head to the last day of Spruce Meadows horse jumping, but Little Runner wanted to become Little Mermaid again, so we went to the pool instead. I didn’t complain at all.

Categories

