Posted by: Karen | June 12, 2009

A Swim and a Run

I swam for about 45 minutes at my usual indoor pool on Monday night. The water temperature was perfect and I enjoyed how the water felt on my arms as they entered the water.

I’m getting a little better at keeping my body and legs aligned. Last month when I tried using a leg float between my knees I fishtailed all over the place. This time I tried it again and kept much straighter.

Tuesday at lunch I went for a run with some of the Start Line group. We ran across the Prince’s Island bridge from Eau Claire and turned back at 10th street. It was a short run and the breeze was cool, but it was perfect for running.

Tuesday evening I brought Little Runner out to a Roadrunner weiner roast at Edworthy Park. It was nice to chat with some of the runners while they weren’t moving so fast.

Thursday I normally would have run, but I have felt tired this week, am anticipating another busy weekend, and just wanted to catch up on some rest. I turned on the t.v. for the first time since Survivor ended a month ago and knitted while I watched So You Think You Can Dance.

I must buy more bike tubes and ride that bike this weekend. And run. Must run.

Categories

