Posted by: Karen | March 28, 2009

Ullared Hat

I finished knitting a complicated hat that has been driving me nuts since mid-February. It was my first try at a stranded project. The rhythm of the rounds got to be kind of cool when I got used to it, but I really had to pay attention in the reducing part towards the top and lost patience towards the end.

It feels kind of good to have accomplished something today, even if it’s an accomplishment with impatient mistakes in it.

Now I’m going to make some cookies with Little Runner and then start on a much much much simpler knitting project.

Responses

  1. Cool pattern, I like it!

  2. I love it! I wish I had the patience to knit……..I don’t!!

  3. What a beautiful hat! Crafty you!

    I will watch for you and your group when I’m running at lunch time!

    I have never tried orienteering, I should, I am terrible with directions!

  4. You tackled what looks like a complicated pattern for your first stranded work. Very impressive. Love the top of the head view.

    One of these days the daffodils will pop up and the snow will finally melt.

  5. I am in total awe.

    also. Awwwwww

  6. Very cool.


Categories

