Posted by: Karen | March 2, 2009

Sniffle *SNEEZE* Snerk ugh

Within mere HOURS of my announcement to train for the Police Half, I began to feel the symptoms of a head cold. Maybe if I get it all over with at the beginning of training I won’t have to worry about one interfering with my runs later. Yeah, that works.

In the meantime, I’m sucking zinc lozenges, taking ColdFX, and smelling like Vicks Vaporub.

I did run and swim on Sunday morning despite my clogged head. The 55 minute run through the doggy parks was interspersed with several walk and doggy-greeting breaks. The swim included relaxed laps in between playing with Little Runner during family swim.

Sunday afternoon I just knitted. Rather, I un-knitted.  De-knitted? The pattern kept going all funky on me until I realized I’d dropped a stitch a couple of rows back.

I most likely will not be doing speedwork at the Oval tomorrow night.

Responses

  1. OK Karen, that’s indeed the right spirit, indeed you’ll get totally immune now and won’t be bothered with any more discomforts further down the road to the police half.
    And you won’t have your running spring-depression since you are signed up for a race now. You’ll fly! Keep up the good work!

    Get well soon, see you soon,
    Liesbeth.


Categories

