Posted by: Karen | February 4, 2009

Fast Shorts

Good news! I found my erstwhile missing new tri-shorts that I bought at the Tech Shop over the Christmas break. They were still in the shopping bag. I tried them out while running at the indoor track last night.

Our assignment was to do a speed ladder of 600m, 800m, 1000m, 1200m, 800m, 600m. A few years ago I would have winced at it and cut the distances in half. Last night I just winced.

I whined a little at the 1200m and was tempted to skip it, but Liesbeth held me to it, and I’m glad she did. I did the whole workout in good time. I felt challenged and strong and smooth and fast and whupped at the end. It was just as it should be.

Heck, it was better than it should be. My times in the repeats showed that I must have totally sandbagged the 6 lap test last week. Either that, or these new shorts are much faster than the old ones.

Responses

  1. All that training last summer made you super fast! But I bet these new shorts just do that final little bit. Go Karen!!
    Cheers, Liesbeth.

  2. Maybe it is the fact that you found those lost shorts that helped you run better? I loose things more often these days, but always feel better when I find them again. Even found my binder with tatting lessons yesterday. Haven’t seen it for a year. I really must get rid of the clutter. Any day now….. and I have a plan for some badly needed exercise too. Now I just have to do it!

  3. Love the pictures!
    And the words!!!
    You have awsome gifts girl…

    XXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX


Categories

