Posted by: Karen | February 1, 2009

New Swim Goggles

For Christmas my sister-in-law gave me prescription swim goggles, which I LOVE. They fit well and don’t let water in. Actually being able to SEE not only took away that foggy feeling I get at the pool, it made it way easier to keep track of Little Runner there today, too.

I took Little Runner and the boy-next-door to the Winston Churchill pool this morning. They played in the main area and I got in a few laps in between some games of catch and “Happy Feet” with them.

“Happy Feet” is a game that reminded me of the penguin movie. I pretended to be a leopard seal and the kids were penguins. They laughed and scrambled up onto a foam raft to get escape me before I could grab their ankles underwater. Great fun.

I even tried practicing flip turns towards the end. I did a lot of somersaults before actually getting close enough to push off the wall, but I figured it out.

We were in the water for about 90 minutes. I probably swam laps off and on for about 45 minutes, with plenty of breaks. I did a pattern of 2 laps freestyle, 1 lap breaststroke for most of it. I did a some left-side and bilateral breathing, but it was mostly just comfy right-side breathing.

It’s time for a new swimsuit. The one I’m using is all stretched and baggy.

Responses

  1. I love my new goggles too!


Categories

