Posted by: Karen | January 30, 2009

Comfort Knitting

Yesterday was kind of a disappointing day at work, but at least the train/bus connection cooperated to get me home in a decent time.

I contemplated hunting down my missing new bike shorts and getting on the bike trainer after dinner, but succumbed to knitting a magenta mitten on the couch instead.

Little Runner confirmed my choice was an excellent use of time, as she snuggled up to me and tried on the mitten every few rows.

We had sit-coms on the t.v. in the background, but the snuggling and the knitting were just what I needed.

This weekend I’ll start on the other mitt.

Responses

  1. Those are some of the best moments aren’t they? 🙂

  2. You just painted a very sweet picture!

  3. Magenta mitten?!? I could use 1!!

    🙂

  4. two words: beard cap, http://blog.craftzine.com/archive/2007/11/beard_cap.html


Categories

