Posted by: Karen | December 23, 2008

Does Running to the Bus Stop Count?

I guess it counts for keeping warm on the way to the bus stop. Our temps have been below -20C most mornings this last two weeks. I want to get where I’m going outside as quickly as possible, even if it means waiting when I get there. Those cross country running skills are coming in handy in on the icy, snowy, bumpy sidewalks and streets of Calgary¬†lately.

Otherwise, I haven’t run for at least a week, so there’s not much to report, unless you’re interested in my knitting. Check out this little number I finished up last weekend, before I went out Christmas shopping! I’m looking forward to wearing it to my next race.

I have eaten way too much chocolate. WAY too much chocolate. There will be a reckoning soon.

On that note, I wish you all a very Merry Christmas, and a surprisingly amazing 2009!

Responses

  1. Your hat is adorable! I am sure you will put it to lots of use the next while. I would say your running to the bus counts! We have to take our mileage any way we can get it these days.

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Hi Karen,
    I haven’t been running much either. I’m just being a wimp in the cold.

    Just wanted to stop by and wish you and yours a Merry Christmas!!

  3. I’m embarrased. I just got up on your blog… in my bloglines the first was from JULY!!

    I’m sorry about your Grandma. I love the photo you posted, it really shows a strong woman with a lot of life. HUGS.

    Great job on your various races and your tri! How exciting!

    Love your toques! So cute. I almost started knitting again this month, but ran out of time. I’m itching to make some good mitts for snowshoeing.

    I’m sure your bread turned out great – though you posted about that on Facebook I think!

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas! We’ll all be running a little more (I hope!) in the new year!!


Categories

