Posted by: Karen | October 24, 2008

Running Errands

Last night I ran around the neighbourhood for half an hour before heading over to the bank machine and the grocery store to pick up a few things. The grocery store is less than a mile away and the bank is even closer, so I just included them in my run.

It was hard to run with a 4 liter jug of milk on the way back, so I settled for a brisk walk while propping the jug up on my head.

I finished early enough to hug a kid good night before settling down to knit during Survivor:Gabon. Yes, I’m back watching Survivor again – I got caught up on Youtube over the weekend and I’m looking forward to following it through.

Coming up on Sunday is the Confederation Park 3 x 4k relay. This is historically one of the most social runs of the year. There’s a small, muddy creek crossing and all kinds and sizes of runners come out to enjoy the fun. Last year 3 teams were randomly drawn to carry a raw egg through the hilly course – all three eggs made it back intact!

If you don’t have a team, come out anyway. Maybe we can find you one. Spectators and course marshalls are always welcome as well.

Responses

  1. I wish I could! Have fun for me too, okay? XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO


Categories

