Posted by: Karen | October 10, 2008

Quick Catch-Up & Happy Thanksgiving

I have been running some in between races – more like twice a week instead of my desired three, but it will do for now. Last Thursday I showed up with the Motley Crue for a hill run up through Edworthy and around the top of Douglas Fir park. Our total run time was 1:11, and most of the time I worked hard to stay with the group.

On Tuesday I made it out for speed work with the same group. We worked through a timed interval ladder of 2, 4, 8, 4, 2 minutes in between a warm-up, cool down, drills and calisthenics. I didn’t totally push it to the limit, but worked hard and it felt good. Extra bonus – Sarah and I kept up with each other and it was most excellent.

NOTE – NEW MEETING PLACE: 
After Thanksgiving the group will start meeting at the U of C Olympic Oval, near the registration desk. We’ll still run outside until the ground ices up, but it’s a warm place to meet for the colder darker months.

 

Responses

  1. Most excellent, indeed. Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. BTW, I’ve tagged you. You’re it.

  3. I’m glad I sit next to a Canadian at work or I’d think you were a month off on the Thanksgiving. Happy holiday!

  4. Hi, I am new to the CRR and intend to run with the 10K group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I have historically been a treadmill runner and just discovered how much nicer it is to run outdoors! 🙂 I have 2 questions: 1. I am really enjoying running on the river pathways and wondered how safe are they? Is there a general consensus? And 2. Does anyone car pool to the runs on Tuesdays and Thursdays? Thanks and really looking forward to running with CRR. MMM


Categories

