Posted by: Karen | June 23, 2008

Swam

I remembered my swim cap, but forgot goggles and moisturizer. It’s a salt water pool, so my eyes will survive.

This was the first time I’d ever used a swim cap that I can remember. It felt weird, but it kept my wet hair out of my mouth while I was gasping for air – cool! I only choked once, when a rogue wave surprised me while doing the breast stroke.

Most of the swim was breast stroke, but I did manage about 5 lengths here and there of front crawl. I’ll try for more front crawl next week.

Responses

  1. Well done, Karen!! Keep it up and you’ll go farther than you ever imagined!

  2. Good for you! I have to have swim goggles but not the cap.

  3. Yeah Karen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You will get used to it! Those darn rogue waves get me everytime too! Ha!


Categories

