Posted by: Karen | May 26, 2008

This Week’s Inspiration

I have to admit my training this last couple of weeks has taken a back seat to other priorities (The new job starts Wednesday. Did I mention that?). That’s okay, as long as I don’t let that happen too frequently. I’ll purge some of those excuses this Thursday and get them out of my system.

Here are a few more things that are inspiring me this week:

  • Less than 15 weeks to the Moose Mountain 29k. Will I let the elevation and distance intimidate me this year? No. There, I said it out loud.
  • I signed up to volunteer out in the mountains at the Banff-Jasper Relay this June, because volunteering is motivating. I’m starting to believe that mountains themselves are motivating.
  • jeff’s video of running downhill on the Serano trail. WaaHOO!
Responses

  1. Congratulations on landing a new job. Yes, it’s stressful working a new routine into the days and weeks. You’ll recapture your rhythm. And I agree that volunteering can be very motivating.


Categories

