Posted by: Karen | April 18, 2008

How was your week?

Wednesday, Little Runner and I went to an Orienteering orientation presentation. Little Runner bought right into it when they mentioned the junior program kids get a technical t-shirt when they sign up. That’s my girl.

Wednesday night as I removed my beloved, irreplaceable glasses at bed time, they broke. I have no spares – the ones they replaced were broken. I haven’t worn contacts since 2001. So we duct taped them together and I headed off to the mall on Thursday, playing hooky from work on an optical emergency.

I’d post pictures of the new specs, but my blog is being mean and won’t let me.

Last night (Thursday) I went for a run in my new glasses and didn’t trip. I guess they’ll do. It was a beautiful night for a run. The weather is going to get very, very wintery this weekend, so I’m doing what any crazy outdoorsy Canadian would do – I’m taking the kids camping.

Update: Due to the blizzard which made driving to the camp dangerous, we had to cancel our crazy plans with the Scouts this weekend. Oh well, it’s not like we don’t have anything else to do around here.

Responses

  1. Camping, way to go Karen! As long as you all are wearing your long johns I guess you’ll be all right. Interesting to see how you will be making your fire with all the snow and wet wood?
    Have fun, Liesbeth.

  2. Are you actually going to take my grandchildren camping? I don’t think I’ll tell Grandma until you get back! Safely. Healthy. Go for it! I know it can be done. XOXOXOXOXOXOXO

  3. There was a posting today about an orienteering seminar or meeting or something in today’s Ottawa tri list. I’ve always wanted to try it.

    Have fun this weekend!

  4. Use FTP to upload your photos and then type in the tags. It’s about the only way I can get it to work as well.

    This weather sucks.

  5. it was kinda a weird week all over…sorry about your glasses.:cry:


Categories

