Posted by: Karen | February 14, 2008

Hang On, I’m Coming…

I know all four of you dear readers are anxiously awaiting my Nose Hill XC race report, and wondering how my new Learn to Run clinic experience is going. I will post something about both soon, I promise. The writing schedule’s just been a little off-kilter lately. Strange how a kid with a cold, an orthodontist visit, a tooth filling, some extra shopping, a long, luxurious phone conversation with a good friend and a little club volunteer work can just bump my writing time right out the window.

To keep you until I catch up, here’s a little amusing poetry that came through the in-box recently (thanks to Carlene in Ottawa):

Canadian Poem

It’s winter in Canada
And the gentle breezes blow
Seventy miles an hour
At twenty-five below.

 

Oh, how I love Canada
When the snow’s up to your butt
You take a breath of winter
And your nose gets frozen shut.

 

Yes, the weather here is wonderful
So I guess I’ll hang around
I could never leave Canada
‘Cause I’m frozen to the ground!!

– Author Unknown (to me, at least)

(I s’pose I could leave if I really wanted to – it’s Chinooking here and everything’s melting into a sloppy mess. )

Responses

  1. Oh, and Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone! Be passionate, spread the love 😉

  2. love the poem!

    i’m with you. time FLIES when you’ve got wee ones to attend to!

  3. Good one girl! XOX


Categories

