Posted by: Karen | December 24, 2007

The Grinch

Cindy Lou WhoI think The Grinch may have made off with my blog’s comment section. If you’ve tried to post a comment in the last few days, it might not have come through. I’ve called in a Cindy-Lou Who to get to the bottom of it, but until then, feel free to reach me directly at cooksc (then use that shift+2 sign) shaw (dot) ca.

On the running side of things, I haven’t run since Tuesday. Preparations are just about under control here now, so I still might get to squeeze in one run before Christmas.

First, however, I will bake up some kolach (Ukrainian braided bread). I’d post a photo of one of my previous years’ loaves, but the photo hosting function seems to have been Grinched, as well. Not the end of the world – we’ve got a Christmas to get on with, eh? A merry celebration to you all!

Editor’s Note: Wow, the Who-Ville P.D. (a.k.a. Mark at Complete Running) works quickly around here! Thanks, and Yay! Of course, now I’ve misplaced my bread photo…

Responses

  1. can’t wait to see that bread photo! happy holidays to you!

  2. Mark Rocks! Hope you had a great day. I’m enjoying my new toys. I now have two monitors, sooooo cool.


Categories

