Posted by: Karen | October 12, 2007

Cheer Attack

Tonight the Little Runner and I went downtown to the EMS Ambulance Chasers race and surprised Dawn, who was all set to race a 5k.

Ready to run

It was a perfect evening to be outside, and we enjoyed cheering in many other runners too. Little Runner got to hug the EMS mascot, a moose.

The Moose is good to go!

Dawn gave it her all and I ran a little ways in with her at the end. I could see she had worked really hard and I’m very proud of her.

Go Dawn Go!

Way to go, DAWN!

Responses

  1. awww thanks. You really are my best friend. *hugs*

  2. Like you, Dawn is an inspiration to me. You’re both committed runners with very positive attitudes who manage to balance running with the rest of life.


Categories

