Posted by: Karen | September 20, 2007

Keeping Busy

Tuesday evening I did one mile repeats behind the Roadrunner’s 10k group. I was pretty close behind the pack for the first mile after the warm-up, but had to let them go, as I had decided to work one mile at a time, and they were doing 2-milers. I’d never done repeats with anything longer than 1000m, so this was a stretch. I managed 9:10 (too fast), 9:47 (what the?) and 9:35 (good enough). Then I pounded out an 800m jaunt in 4:33 (average for me right now) and hung in there for a one mile cool-down.

Wednesday (last night) the girls and I headed out to the Keith Urban concert at the Saddledome. What a blast! I don’t get out to concerts much, especially big ones like this, so it was quite a treat. I really enjoyed his croony songs, and how much he played to the whole crowd. That man sure likes his guitars.

Tonight a run was not in the cards, but we did manage to get Soccer Boy to both an exhibition game (had to leave early) and ninjutsu. While waiting for the boy, Little Runner and I made like mermaids and frolicked in a nearby swimming pool. It was a good way to spend the evening, and we still made it home in time to catch the end of Survivor.

I’ll get in another run tomorrow, or maybe two on the weekend.

Responses

  1. I know I keep saying I’m going out for the Tuesday night run, and it never happens. Last week I was running late…tonight I’m going to the hockey game. I promise, I will be there one week – hopefully next.

  2. Gotta love that speed work, eh? So… how about that running this weekend?? Inquiring minds want to know!


Categories

