Posted by: Karen | June 2, 2007

Go Dawn Go!

Sometime tomorrow (Sunday) morning, send some energizing, encouraging thoughts towards Dawn, who will be running the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon in San Diego. I will be virtually cheering her along, especially on the hills.

In other news, I did get in a run on Tuesday this week. Cherie, one of our new Penguins, joined me on the pathways behind the regular Roadrunners and we had a nice chat while we jogged along.

The rest of the week was a wash as far as running, but I did attend an open house for Little Runner’s new school, her subsequent  soccer game the same night, and Soccer Boy’s final band concert. I also managed to shop for 2 weeks’ worth of groceries and taxi’d Little Runner across the city to a birthday party.

Tomorrow I hope to get out and run some hills for Dawn while she races. Go Dawn Go!

Responses

  1. Sounds like you have been busy, again! Me too.

  2. I was rooting for Dawn today too, from the confines of a high school gymnasium where I was working all day. I saw that she finished, and at least 1.5 hours faster than before. Woo-hoo. Yes, we did get to meet for lunch. She was every bit as fun in person as she is online.

  3. Wait! I was looking at the results the wrong way. But, she still shaved considerable time off her last marathon. Looks like she came in at 7:27.

  4. Hey ho

    Spleep’s over.

    Your man is back – have you missed me?

    Keep on tapering

    Ron


Categories

