Posted by: Karen | January 31, 2007

Win Your Weight in Beer

Sylvie and me at the St Pat's start line in 2005Now that I have your attention, I thought I’d sneak in a link snerked from Susie over at Finally Running. I’ve always been fascinated by how my Myers Briggs type affects my approach to life, and this site has a wealth of information relating to how you can use your MB Type to be more successful with your fitness.

Go check it out, then come back and tell me what you think. I know you’ll come back to find out about the beer.

Win Your Weight in Beer
I think I might race the St. Patrick’s Day 10k this year. It’s the race’s 20th Anniversary and they give out a nice long-sleeved shirt with your entry. It’s actually ON St. Patrick’s Day, Saturday, March 17.
 If I win the Grand Prize, I could win my weight in beer! Not that I could ever drink that much beer; I’d share. And we’d happily eat our post-race beef stew while we watch the Irish Dancers do their thing… There’s also a 5k that day and it’s a nice, flat course around the University of Calgary. It’s the home of my fastest 10k EVER.

Print-and-send registration form here or register on-line here.

Wanna come?     

 

Responses

  1. oh boy. i’d LOVE to drink my weight in beer RIGHT NOW!

  2. Glad you enjoyed it! I found the site fascinating…

  3. I’d love to come! But I’ve already signed up for my local St. Patrick’s day race! Though no beer involved in ours!

  4. 😆 Win your weight in beer. Now that’s a prize. Maybe next year.


Categories

