Posted by: Karen | November 4, 2006

Ironman Florida – Buddy Tracking

8:42 a.m. Calgary time
Right now I’m watching cyclists pouring out of the bike start at Ironman Florida in Panama City. I’m set up to track my two favourite buddies Ellie and Nancy, and hopefully Dawn will be e-mailing in a report or two as well from a fan’s perspective.

I’m all excited about the video coverage, but have to get a boy to soccer practice. Hopefully I’ll have something to report when I get back.

9:34 a.m. Calgary time
A fellow Canadian friend, Marie Claude reported “Nancy & Ellie are out of the water. 1:57 for Nancy. Ellie’s swim was 1:43.” They’re well ahead of the 2:20 swim cut-off.

Dawn e-mailed me this quick report, from the beach. “It’s awesome. Got great photos out of water. Both happy.”

10:41 a.m. Calgary time

Ellie’s T1: 12:15 
That might be a little long for Ellie. Last year at Chesapeakeman Ironman, Ellie’s T1 was 11:09 and this year at Chesapeakeman Aquavelo she only took 8:33.

Nancy’s T1: a smokin’ 10:13 !
According to her predictions, this is a “happy” transition time.

The website says it’s windy out there on the bike. I’m wishing the athletes only tailwinds and a flat-free ride.

Go Grrrrrls Go!

Responses

  1. MAN, THIS IS SO EXCITING!!!!!!!

  2. That first time should read 7:42. Hey, what’s with my blog time thingie?


Categories

