Posted by: Karen | October 30, 2006

More IMF Encouragement

I did manage to take a few more photos at the CRR banquet the other night, but I wanted to save them for a special encouragement post for Ellie and Nancy.

Ironman Derek and Ironman Michele wish you a great race!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Neil Runions did his first IM this year, 4 weeks after Badwater. He 's wishing you all the best! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Dawn and I aren't Ironmen, but we'll be cheering you on!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That thing we’re all doing with our hands is secret sign language. Yes, we’re wearing kitty-cat ears. It’s an inside joke 😉 

Oh, and here’s one more song for Ellie and Nancy to lock into their brains for Saturday’s finish under a full-moon: 

Moon river, wider than a mile,
I’m crossing you in style, some day.
Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker,
Wherever you’re goin’, I’m goin’ your way.
Two drifters, off to see the world,
There’s such a lot of world to see.
We’re after the same rainbow’s end,
Waitin’ ’round the bend,
My huckleberry friend,
Moon river, and me!

Responses

  1. You’re THE BEST!!! Encouragement from a Badwater Finisher is GOLDEN! But encouragement from Karen and Dawn wearing kitty ears is PRICELESS!!!!!!

  2. Hee-hee-hee! Great post!

    Hey! Dianne told me a BIG SECRET…

  3. LOL–ya’ll are so cute! We’ll have to get some kitty cat-eared, super-secret squirrel hand signal pictures of Holly, Linae and me this weekend!

  4. SSSSHHHHHHH!!! Don’t tell… All will be revealed on Thursday morning!

  5. Hard to tell in the picture, but my kitty ears are pink & black. 🙂

    Secrets…tehehehhheeeeee….I love a good secret……

  6. I got cat-ears, too!

    Check the gwo

  7. O. M. G. Karen — I just found this. We were on the road when you posted it and I missed finding it. Moon River is SOOOO perfect, and everyone doing the IM sign…. I’m tearing all up, even now. Tooo perfect. “Two drifters, off to see the world…. we’re after the same rainbow’s end…my huckleberry friend…” What a great send-off. Thank you!!


Categories

