Posted by: Karen | July 1, 2006

Happy Canada Day!

canadian-flag.jpg

Happy Canada Day!

ORN: Yesterday I left it kind of late in the morning, but got out for about 40 minutes of traipsing about the neighbourhood in my running togs. I don’t think I covered more than 5k, but there was a hill or two in there.

Today we’re going to head out of town for a little fishing and probably a camp fire style supper. Not sure if we’ll be eating fish or steak, but s’mores for dessert are probably a good bet.

Oh, I almost forgot – for those of you who happen to be near Washington, D.C. this next week or so, you might want to stop by the National Mall to check out my favourite province. The Smithsonian’s 40th Folklife Festival is featuring Alberta until July 11th.

Categories

