Posted by: Karen | March 13, 2006

Run Like a Kid

I thought you might be interested to read about a couple of our local Masters runners and their research into running form. Roger Davies and Helly Visser are inspiring examples of where I’d like to take my running “career” in the next 30-40 years. I think it’s kind of ironic how these 70-something runners are telling us to run like kids, but hey, I’m a big kid at heart. I think I can figure this out!

Here’s an article the Calgary Herald printed last week, and go here for CBC’s story and video. The video footage was taken at our recent Fish Creek XC and includes Kathy Taerum (our club photographer), as well as a couple of VERY adorable children (I’m not biased at all).

Thanks to Dawn for sending me the CBC link. Go here to see more photos of the race at which the video was taken.

Responses

  1. Talk about dashing through the snow!


Categories

