Posted by: Karen | January 18, 2006

More Tag (Random Stuff about me)

Warning: no actual running content involved below. Loubob tagged me with this, but I really don’t feel like tagging anyone tonight, so I’m just going to answer the questions and if you feel so led to do the same? Knock yourself out.

What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was a stay at home mom of two, one aged 3.5 and the other 4 months old (I believe 10 years ago this month Little Runner cut her very first tooth). Hubby still travelled quite a bit in his job, so at times I felt like a single parent, but we really enjoyed the weeks he spent at home. Much of that winter is a blur of young motherhood in my memory, but I remember shovelling a lot of snow with the baby monitor in my coat pocket.

Five snacks you enjoy:
1. Chocolate anything (this week? cake and pudding)
2. Salty tortilla chips with salsa or hummous
3. Pears and lots of other fruit
4. Roasted Garlic Cream Cheese on Stoned Wheat Thins
5. Did I mention chocolate yet?

Five songs you know all/some of the lyrics to:
1. You Are My Sunshine (my audition song to be a summer student music therapist at the old folk’s home)
2. The Wunnerful Thing about TIGGERS (love the bouncy trouncy flouncy pouncy part)
3. and to calm me down after that, “I’m Just a Little Black Rain Cloud”
4. Unseen Warriors – a lullaby I’ve sung to my kiddos (and myself) for years
5, 6, 7 & 8. Several songs from Great Big Sea’s “Something Beautiful” album, including
– Something Beautiful
– Let It Go
– Beat the Drum
and a very bawdy favourite, in that remembering all the verses for it is great for keeping my mind off chafing body parts on long runs,
Helmet Head
Have I mentioned I like to sing? (have I mentioned I’m not any good?) Anyway, why stop at 5 songs?
9. Lately I’ve been learning “Lean on Me”

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:
1. Set the kids up with trust funds and help out some family
2. Donate to some charities
3. Travel 1st class to almost everywhere and take some friends along
4. Take some classes
5. Have someone else cook and clean while I’m out running 🙂

Five bad habits:
1. Losing my temper with my kids
2. Snoring (apparently. *I* don’t think I snore much)
3. Talking when I’m supposed to be running fast
4. Totally losing my train of thought, and …
where was I?

Five things you like doing:
1. Running (and talking, when possible)
2. Writing
3. Snacking
4. Spending time with friends and family
5. Sleeping (can you tell I’m a parent?)

Five favourite toys:
1. Computer w/internet
2. Running Shoes
3. Digital Camera
4. Pen & Stationery
5. Telephone
(all things I use to connect with others)

Responses

  1. I never thought of the phone as a toy…lol

  2. Running shoes are not a toy but a necessity!


Categories

