Posted by: Karen | December 9, 2005

Bessie’s Goodbye

Fuzzy Penguin says Bon Voyage

Every Christmas, the Penguins on line hold their traditional t-shirt swap. Penguins have lots of t-shirts, because we get them often when we enter races. It’s a secret Santa kind of event, where we e-mail our addresses and t-shirt sizes to one person, who randomly assigns us to each other. This year I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw whom my receiver was to be: *jeanne*!

*jeanne* LOVES cows. She is a big fan of Bessie. Sooooo, Bessie took one of my favourite t-shirts to her in Chesapeake Bay for me. Besse took some local magazines, a hat, a small penguin friend and some chocolate too.

I’ve been bursting to tell you all about Bessie’s border crossing, but couldn’t until *jeanne* received her. Farewell, Bessie! Keep in touch, eh?

Responses

  1. And *jeanne* loved her!!!!

  2. I think this is hysterical. MOOOOOOOOOOOO MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  3. And when the box came in…
    the poor petite little mail gal lugging it through the slurpy slushy driveway snow to our doorstep…
    and I looked at the return address and RECOGNIZED it as Karen’s!
    I started to cry.
    And then I opened it….
    and BESSIE! ! ! ! ! !
    I carried Bessie all over the house, laughing and crying and wearing that peerless HAT with the red maple leaves and jingle bells!!!

    And then I went upstairs and emailed Karen! 😀

    What a DAY!!! 🙂 I’m getting sniffly again just thinking about it!!!


Categories

