Posted by: Karen | November 9, 2005

New Blogging Buddies

Here are a couple of new blogging friends I’ve added to my blogroll of late:

Check out Donald, who’s recovering from a summer of Ultras and is now rekindling a passion for shorter distances. He’s also got lots of great articles on his web page, which I myself am looking forward to reading.

Also drop into John’s Jar and say hello. He’s a brand new Penguin and his perspective on rediscovering fitness is quite refreshing. John’s coming to Calgary for a 10k race next month, and Dawn and I are really looking forward to meeting him in person.

Editor’s Note: John’s still experimenting with blog software, and has set up a new WordPress one here.

Responses

  1. did you read donald’s article on the spelling bee finals? classic!

  2. Thanks for the intro, Karen! Yes, I am having a great time trying to figure out how to set up my own web log. My main difficulty right now is setting up an image posting plugin. I will get help on it soon. Looking forward to meeting you and Dawn in Calgary!

  3. Hey, thanks for the props! The web page is basically an archive of longer essays and articles I wrote before blogging. I’m still trying to figure this whole blogging thing out, but so far it’s been fun.


Categories

