Posted by: Karen | October 5, 2005

Check It Out

Jeremy is doing the Carnival of Runners this week and graciously mentioned Dawn and me. How nice! He groups us in a paragraph with Brent and Ellie, who just completed a marathon and an Ironman triathlon, respectively. We’re not worthy! πŸ™‚

Welcome to blogland, Jeremy. And congratulations to Brent and Ellie!

Obligatory Running Note:
I had a nice run with the Gord’s group last night. We all chose the short option, as some of us were recovering and others are still returning from a hiatus. Towards the end my legs were getting tired, but somehow I wanted to go faster, instead of slower. I thought maybe going faster would be showing off so I held back a bit and we all finished pretty much together.

Responses

  1. Hey, cool! Your famous! πŸ™‚

  2. I agree, the mention is nice, but so not worthy πŸ™‚


Categories

