Posted by: Karen | July 27, 2005

Back to Tuesdays

I picked up Dawn and we showed up at Gord’s last night. We were EARLY, and I was so proud of not being late that I forgot about bringing Krista’s sweat pants to return to her. Phooey. I’d been remembering all week, too. I should have put them on top of my running shoes.

Had a good, gentle run with Yolanda. She was coming back from not a lot of training, and I wanted to be nice to my knee, so we did a shorter, slower route than Krista. Next week I might try to keep up with her again. It was not terribly hot out, but warm enough to get a nice sweat going. We ran down to the 10th St. train bridge, crossed to the south side of the river, and came up Centre Street. Didn’t look at the watch, didn’t care, just enjoyed the summer beauty of Calgary’s downtown pathways.

It’s nice to be back. I think I need to look at some training and race schedules and plan my next course of training.

Responses

  1. Sounds like the knee is definately on the road to full recovery. Maybe that visit from Mark helped. šŸ™‚ I’m surprised that guy didn’t try to get you and Dawn to take your shoes off!


Categories

