Posted by: Karen | July 22, 2005

Three Things

A little while ago Dawn tagged me with a meme. I kind of like being tagged with these kinds of things, but right then I was busier than a one legged runner in a butt kicking contest. This week my scabby knee is still slowing me down, and I’m one kid short of a full house (Little Runner is bonding with Grandma), so I’ll rise to the challenge of the meme.

Three names I go by:
1. Karen
2. Mom
3. Rob Johnstone’s Assistant

Three screen names I?ve had:
1. lilpiggi2 (as in the one that stayed at home)
2. downhillnut
3. oldrunner2b

Three physical things I like about myself:
1. My hair (long, wavy, and grows back fast)
2. My legs (just enough muscle, and they take me places)
3. My eyes (they laugh a lot)

Three physical things I don?t like about myself:
1. My jiggly sugar belly (yes, I know what to do about that, I just haven’t yet)
2. My flat rear end
3. My chin

Three parts of my heritage:
1. Norwegian
2. Lutheran
3. Albertan

Three things I am wearing right now:
1. Timex Ironman 100 lap watch
2. Glasses
3. Stampede Rodeo Race 10k t-shirt from 2002

Three favorite bands/musical artists:
1. Great Big Sea
2. Billy McLaughlin
3. Jo Dee Messina

Three favorite songs: (I’ll keep it respective to the 3 artists)
1. Let It Go
2. Fingerdance
3. That’s the Way It Is

Three things I want in a relationship:
1. Love
2. Respect
3. Trust

Two truths and a lie (guess the lie)
1. I have one brother.
2. I have never broken any of my bones.
3. I have given birth 3 times.

Three physical things about the preferred sex that appeal to me:
1. Dreamy eyes
2. Solid chest
3. Muscular but not bulky arms

Three favorite hobbies:
1. Running
2. Writing
3. Baking

Three Things I want to do badly right now:
1. Get my house and life organized
2. Float aimlessly on a calm lake under a sunny sky
3. Go for a run

Three things that scare me:
1. losing track of a child in a public place, or anywhere
2. drowning in a submerged vehicle
3. physical pain

Three of my everyday essentials (not always in this order):
1. hot drink with toast (ginger mint tea or orange cappucino instant coffee)
2. time to think and write, even if it’s just to make a list
3. hugs & kisses

Three Careers you have considered or are considering:
1. Doula (birth coach)
2. Tour Guide
3. Public Relations

Three places you want to go on vacation:
1. Disney World with my hubby and kiddos
2. Fiji, Tahiti, or somewhere like that
3. Via train across Canada

Three kids? names you like:
1. Paul
2. Emma
3. Beth

Three things you want to do before you die:
1. Run a marathon.
2. Travel with my family to some place with indigenous palm trees and an ocean beach.
3. See my kids graduate high school.

Three ways I am stereotypically a boy:
1. Low maintenance self care routines
2. Low heeled shoes
3. I prefer pants to skirts

Three ways I am stereotypically a girl:
1. Long hair
2. I can talk about “nothing” on the phone for EVER
3. “nothing” never includes sports stats, cars, or investment tips

Three celeb crushes:
1. Tim McGraw (though only when he’s wearing his hat)
2. Johnny Depp as Jack Sparrow in Pirates of the Carribean
3. Will Smith (funny, muscular, and kicked butt in Independence Day)

Three people I am tagging with this list (not sure if you’ve been tagged already):
1. TxSkatemom
2. Linae
3. Dudley

Responses

  1. Great job….

  2. Great fun to read your answers. I have the same three favorite hobbies (except that I like cooking & baking equally)!


Categories

