Posted by: Karen | June 27, 2005

Mile 12

Little Runner reminded me at dinner last night that she needed to get out for her mile. She’s right, and we’ll need to get out pretty much every night from now until race day if we want to get her whole marathon done. So we headed out after supper and I managed to keep up with her. She flitted about doing sprints here and there, in between picking flowers and finding very small puddles. We went up a couple of small hills on a dirt trail and stretched out the backs of my tired legs.

Responses

  1. Ooh, I could really use a Little Runner to bug me about getting out there and getting in my mileage! What a good influence!! πŸ™‚

  2. Don’t you hate how they do that flitting thing? Running is hard work and I wish they would just grow up and look tired and dragged when they are doing it, LIKE I AM! πŸ˜€

  3. Nikayla’s done! Thanks to the walks to/from Daycare she completed her mileage as of yesterday.

    PS – Tag your it, my list will be posted momentarily. πŸ™‚


Categories

