Posted by: Karen | April 29, 2005

Oh, My Ears!

The warm weather of last week spoiled me. Melted my cold-gear list right out of my head, so when I went out this morning for a quick half hour jog my ears darn near froze off. It’s not just cold outside, it’s a windy cold and it’s painful. Painful because the wind blows noisily right through the wind tunnel in my nearly-blonde head and whips it raw.

At least I remembered my leggings, red turtleneck, and fuzzy red mitts, but the mitts don’t stay on my ears unless my hands are in ’em. Do you know how hard it is to run with your hands on your ears?! I’m pretty sure it isn’t in Mark’s list of POSE drills.

Just watch, Sunday I’ll bring my ear covers along and end up not needing them…

Responses

  1. hmmm…I don’t think so either Karen but I tend to miss alot! šŸ˜‰

    brrr…

  2. Neither is the holding of one’s hat with one hand part of any running form. But heh, on the bright side, we’ve run in worse.

  3. Oh the joys of early spring running in the north!hehe! Shorts one day, tights the next, or sometimes on the same day! Never fear, soon enough we’ll all be griping about it being too hot! Run Good!


Categories

