Posted by: Karen | April 27, 2005

If I were a Greek God

Morpheus
Morpheus

?? Which Of The Greek Gods Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla

Apparently I’m not “goddess” material. That’s okay, I guess. TxSkatemom ended up with a god as her answer, too. I must say that I like how that description of Morpheus suits me though.

ObligatoryRunningNote: Did the long route from Gord’s last night – about 9.5 km. At first the wind was “cool and refreshing” as Yolanda, Linda, Tim and I ventured down the Holly Park Hill and past the Ukranian church. By the time Linda and Yolanda turned back at 10th St. the wind was getting even cooler, but I was just warming up by then. By the turnaround point on the 14th St. bridge there were little droplets of rain threatening more, and the air smelled wonderfully humid. Funny, when we turned back the wind turned around too, and we ran into it all the way back.

Recently-married-Tim and I had an engrossing conversation about step-families and second marriages that completely distracted me from my feet on the way back. As we climbed the curling club stairs the sparse droplets of moisture turned white and fluttered down.

We had a thin layer of snow on the ground this morning, but it’s gone now.

Responses

  1. I’m a Morpheus too 🙂

  2. Hey, I’m morpheus too. Wait a minute. Is anyone NOT Morpheus?

  3. I’m Athena, naturally. 🙂 You have SNOW? That is just SO WRONG on SO MANY LEVELS… !!!

  4. Psst, Karen! It’s the end of April. Snow is not for April. As my 4 yo says, “That don’t make no sense!!!”


Categories

