Posted by: Karen | October 24, 2004

1000 km

Today I will run my 1000th km this year! I don’t know if I’ve ever run 1000km in a year – I wasn’t keeping track until Dawn gave me her Excel spreadsheet thingie last Christmas.

I will run it at the 3 x 4k Grand Prix XC race at Confederation Park today, with lots of buddies to help me celebrate. I technically need 4.5 km to reach 1000km, but will also be doing the 1 km kid’s race with my daughter, so I should reach my milestone (and one of this year’s goals) just before I head into the tunnel under 10th St. on my way back to the finish.

How cool is that?!

Responses

  1. That is pretty cool. Congrats!!

  2. Welcome to complete running!

  3. Wow, 1000k and still some running days left in 2004 😉


Categories

